Hijacking Sitehttp://network.stamperz.com
-
Today when trying to send a WP Post from my site to Facebook the post it seems is hijacked I know of no other name to describe it.
It however doesn’t infect all the posts just this one at the moment here is the link.
Can anyone share some info on this or tips to eradicate it.
Many thanks in advance
Alec
-
Is there a link to the post in question?
Certainly I will retrieve it for you now.
My post is meant to appear when sending it across to facebook, but then this network.stamperz.com appears with it’s own logo and deletes my original post to facebook request replacing it with it’s own presence.
Stamperz.com has a plugin for wordpress. Are you using that?
In any event, I would notify facebook about the problem.
http://network.stamperz.com/ traces back to a host in France.
Hello, sorry I am posting this between work hours. As far as I know I am not using any plugin from wordpress called Stamperz. As a matter of fact I discontinued using certain plugins which I thought might be the problem.
Are you telling me to find a plugin called stamperz and use it or look again to see if any of the plugins are associated with it. Would you know of any wordpress plugin which Stamperz has invaded.
Thanking you in advance
Alec
Adding content to activate Subscribe
Are you telling me to find a plugin called stamperz
No, just trying to figure things out.
This is not a wordpress problem AFAIK and that is why I suggested contacting FB. http://www.facebook.com/report/
I read on another post dated back to last year that Stamperz had affected other WP users.
When I mention ‘telling me’ I meant would you like me to find the Stamperz plugin, I did go across and type it in however no results shown
@ Alec
I am pretty sure you installed a plug-in name “Facebook Like on Steroids”. Please delete it a.s.a.p!! Hope this will resolve your problem.
Hi there,
I’m StamperZ’s developer. I’m really sorry, I believe there was a misunderstanding.My intention was never to hijack your site http. You either installed Facebook like on steroids or RA-socialize button.
Those are “Facebook like” plugins with a secret sauce: they allow a better sharing of your posts through Facebook’s Open Graph. This means that more people are going to hear about them on Facebook and thus bring you more readers.But for that to be done, I need to change your og_url (a meta used by Facebook) by a new one under the network.stamperz.com format.
In no ways this affects your presence on Faceboook, in fact, even if I ceased the service tomorrow your pages would not be affected.If you need any help removing this however, please let me know and I will help you out.
Additionnaly, if anybody has any question, feel free to contact me as I’ll be happy to answer them.
Thank you for your feedback.
SfHello, previously when I asked the forum about this problem, I figured that If I unistall then reinstall the plugins I would eventually figure out the problem source. Indeed after the process of elimination neared it’s conclusion I realised that the plugin was Facebook on Steroids. I deleted it and I haven’t seen any problem since then. In almost direct timing Google alerted me that someone from Switzerland broke into my gmail which gave them automatic access it seems also to my IPad and I had to change all my passwords. I don’t blame you Sf589 so please don’t get me wrong and the hacked email mightn’t have had anything to do what was gong on in my WP account it was just a shit period and actually the first time I had ever had a problem with hacked emails and WP posts which certaintly gave me the need for detox as running on Steroids was not a good idea. I hope you have fixed the problem Sf589
Thanks everyone for your posts
I understand, no worries here. I was just afraid that people might take my plugin as a spam thing when it’s really the contrary: helping people with Facebook posting.
Have a good day!
SfThis happened to me too. I installed facebook like on steroids and it did the same thing. I’ve deactivated and removed the plug in but it still does the same thing.
Can you post your site url so that we can check?
The topic ‘Hijacking Sitehttp://network.stamperz.com’ is closed to new replies.