• Resolved Shahjahan Jewel

    (@techjewel)


    Dear wordfence team, what’s wrong with the Monolog PHP library? You started flagging and sending warnings to your customers? Care to explain this false positive? Received 100s of tickets in the last couple of hours. As a security company, you should be more responsible. Please let me know how to resolve the issue.

    warning from Wordfence about the FluentSMTP plugin:

    File contains suspected malware URL: wp-content/plugins/fluent-smtp/includes/libs/google-api-client/build/vendor/monolog/monolog/src/Monolog/Handler/PushoverHandler.php
    File Type: Not a core, theme, or plugin file from ww.wp.xz.cn.
    Bad URL: http://api.pushover.net/
    Details: This file contains a URL that is currently listed on Wordfence’s domain blocklist. The URL is: http://api.pushover.net/

    The page I need help with: [log in to see the link]

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • I too am getting this error on Wordfense Premium. Please advise if this is real, as soon as possible.

    Plugin Support wfscott

    (@wfscott)

    Thanks for your patience here, and sorry for the inconvenience. This was a false positive listing for that domain on our side. We removed the listing yesterday evening, and new scans on sites will no longer show that as a scan result.

    Thanks,
    Scott

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

The topic ‘False Positive Warning for FluentSMTP Plugin’ is closed to new replies.