• Resolved TamrahJo

    (@tamrahjo)


    Just wanted to advise that I cannot access any of the lifeinthegrid.com support pages without receiving a Security warning from my security software – here is the information:
    Browser: Firefox 28.0
    Security Software:Webroot Secure Anywhere
    Security Message:

    http://support.lifeinthegrid.com/knowledgebase.php?article=3” We recommend that you don’t continue to this website because it is reported to contain the following threats:
    Suspicious threat: This is a suspicious site. There is a higher than average probability that you will be exposed to malicious links or payloads.”

    I have my settings at medium and rarely see security messages while browsing, so thought I should share with you. I found the forum posts from quite some time ago regarding WordFence warnings – I have WordFence and the install of the plug-in is clean, just unable to find any links to website/forum/support that do not generate the warning.

    If there is anything else you need from me, or suggestions as to how to access the help files in another way, I would appreciate it. Given your high plug-in reviews, I would really like to use this plug-in.

    Thanks
    Tamrah Jo

    https://ww.wp.xz.cn/plugins/duplicator/

Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Hey Tamrahjo,

    That is strange… Can you point me to the plugin that you have installed on Firefox? I’ll install it and see what its spawning a warning…

    You might also try:
    https://lifeinthegrid.com/support/knowledgebase.php?article=3 (with ssl) I wonder if it has to do with my ssl cert?

    Thanks~

    Thread Starter TamrahJo

    (@tamrahjo)

    Hi!

    I tried the https: link, and received same warning –

    Webroot Secure Anywhere is not a Firefox plug-in (this area is not my forte, so wasn’t sure what information would help you, which is why I included browser info)

    The link for the security software is:
    http://www.webroot.com/us/en/home/products/pc
    if that will be any help at all – –

    As mentioned before, I rarely have sites blocked in my normal browsing, so pretty sure something at your site is triggering it, but not sure how to find the info that would be of help to you…

    Don’t hesitate to let me know if there is something else I can do to help.

    Thanks
    Tamrah Jo

    Thread Starter TamrahJo

    (@tamrahjo)

    Hey again –
    In effort to try to locate something that might be of help to you, I ended up at the “Check URL/IP” link at Webroot:
    http://www.brightcloud.com/tools/url-ip-lookup.php
    and ran a check there – report indicated seems the block is coming from the established age and popularity indexes of site — Sorry for the false alarm – didn’t realize it was checking those two things, too –
    You can submit a change request for your site to them at this link:
    http://www.brightcloud.com/tools/change-request-url-reputation.php

    And I shall go ahead and click on through – hope I didn’t give you gray hair, just so rarely happens, if it’s the site of someone in the WordPress community, I always let them know as a FYI –
    Thanks
    Tamrah Jo

    No Problem! I submitted a change request… Not sure why it was flagged for those to begin with…

    Thanks for letting me know!

    Thread Starter TamrahJo

    (@tamrahjo)

    You Bet! Have a great weekend.
    Tamrah JO

    Thread Starter TamrahJo

    (@tamrahjo)

    🙂 and will mark as resolved…

    Thanks!

Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

The topic ‘FYI- browser security warning displayed’ is closed to new replies.