Is comment-plugger a hack or a plugin? Either way rename it (instead of removing it), and see if the problem goes away.
A hack…
You want me to rename my-hacks.php file?
Sorry to double post.. but now I logged in to my ftp account and It says my site is all empty.. as in not having any folders at all… x____x
HELP! please
Since I can see your blog – your ftp client is lying 🙂
I guess you should ask all your questions from your host at risque.nu
Yeah.. I just noticed my ftp client is retarded.. (=
What should I ask them? I mean, this is clearly a problem with wordpress?
It is absolutely not clear that’s a WP problem.
Just click on the second link you provided in your original post and READ carefully where it takes you, i.e. the address that is displayed in the adress bar!
There is something wrong with that setup!
what moshu is prodding at is this:
http://eloqanotheruence.risque.nu/
http://eloquence.risque.nu/
those arent the same domains. and clicking the second link in your post above takes you to other domain.
I’m afraid I don’t understand anything..=/
I clicked on http://eloquence.risque.nu/wordpress/wp-admin
…and it went exactly to the same place?
Now I can see the index page of my admin panel…
And again it looks like if it didn’t have a .css file:
http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a307/heyloserpics/screenshot.gif
Are you telling me that when You click on (http://eloquence.risque.nu/wordpress/wp-admin) it sends you to some other weird subdomain? Do you have any ideas on why it does that?
moshu told you what to do, he said, “Just click on the second link you provided in your original post and READ carefully where it takes you ..”
Thats what I did. Did you? I dont think you did.
Err, I did not because I did not understand what he meant by “reading where it takes me”:
“I’m afraid I don’t understand anything..=/
I clicked on http://eloquence.risque.nu/wordpress/wp-admin (which is the second link from my original post)
…and it went exactly to the same place?”
Do we have the same browsers? I’m using IE
I think I see what you’re telling me now…
I right clicked to see the source and saw that the url to the stylesheet contains that weird URL.
Sry for the double post again:
So I will be needing this tutorial after all?:
http://www.tamba2.org.uk/wordpress/site-url/
eloquence.risque.nu
eloqanotheruence.risque.nu
The string “another” is in that second URI, and it takes me, today, nowhere (Page Not Found). Help any?
everything has been sorted out now, thank you all <3333